dwm.git
8 weeks agocleanup master
watkinsr [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 07:52:56 +0000 (08:52 +0100)]
cleanup

2 months agofix project / rice
watkinsr [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 01:19:21 +0000 (02:19 +0100)]
fix project / rice

2 months agoUpdate project
watkinsr [Sat, 13 Jun 2020 01:14:47 +0000 (02:14 +0100)]
Update project

2 months agoMerge pull request #79 from jbensmann/master
Luke Smith [Wed, 3 Jun 2020 10:59:53 +0000 (06:59 -0400)]
Merge pull request #79 from jbensmann/master

fixed gaps in centeredfloatingmaster layout

2 months agoui fix
Luke Smith [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 19:41:09 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
ui fix

2 months agofunding file for github sponsors
Luke Smith [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 19:24:10 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
funding file for github sponsors

2 months agofixed gaps in centeredfloatingmaster layout
Johannes Bensmann [Mon, 1 Jun 2020 20:27:56 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
fixed gaps in centeredfloatingmaster layout

the master area moved up when increasing outer gaps

2 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.suckless.org/dwm
Luke Smith [Tue, 19 May 2020 13:31:27 +0000 (09:31 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.suckless.org/dwm

2 months agoMerge pull request #68 from vladdoster/patch-1
Luke Smith [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:57:35 +0000 (06:57 -0400)]
Merge pull request #68 from vladdoster/patch-1

formatting

2 months agoadd relative link
Vlad Doster [Sat, 16 May 2020 04:50:50 +0000 (23:50 -0500)]
add relative link

2 months agoUpdate config.h
Vlad Doster [Sat, 16 May 2020 03:26:40 +0000 (22:26 -0500)]
Update config.h

2 months agoUpdate config.h
Vlad Doster [Sat, 16 May 2020 03:07:11 +0000 (22:07 -0500)]
Update config.h

2 months agoformatting
Vlad Doster [Sat, 16 May 2020 02:21:54 +0000 (21:21 -0500)]
formatting

3 months agoMerge pull request #66 from mokulus/stack-fix
Luke Smith [Tue, 12 May 2020 15:31:28 +0000 (11:31 -0400)]
Merge pull request #66 from mokulus/stack-fix

Fix crashes when stack is empty

3 months agoFix crashes when stack is empty
MateuszOkulus [Tue, 12 May 2020 14:48:47 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
Fix crashes when stack is empty

3 months agoMerge pull request #64 from cm-mcl/master
Luke Smith [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:36:08 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
Merge pull request #64 from cm-mcl/master

Update dwm.1

3 months agoUpdate dwm.1
cm-mcl [Mon, 11 May 2020 16:06:56 +0000 (12:06 -0400)]
Update dwm.1

Fix typo on line 32

3 months agoborders red and non-transparent
Luke Smith [Fri, 8 May 2020 17:12:08 +0000 (13:12 -0400)]
borders red and non-transparent

3 months agov to move to master
Luke Smith [Fri, 8 May 2020 16:49:20 +0000 (12:49 -0400)]
v to move to master

3 months agocan shift click modules,
Luke Smith [Thu, 7 May 2020 21:04:45 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
can shift click modules,
shift right click opens config

3 months agocommenting unused funcs to avoid build warnings
Luke Smith [Thu, 7 May 2020 00:09:47 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
commenting unused funcs to avoid build warnings

3 months agomove only by one minute
Luke Smith [Thu, 7 May 2020 00:05:27 +0000 (20:05 -0400)]
move only by one minute

3 months agothat was removed
Luke Smith [Wed, 6 May 2020 12:00:41 +0000 (08:00 -0400)]
that was removed

3 months agoMerge pull request #57 from aajonusonline/master
Luke Smith [Tue, 5 May 2020 17:30:22 +0000 (13:30 -0400)]
Merge pull request #57 from aajonusonline/master

swallow patch: unfullscreen client and reset focus

3 months agodon't swallow if window floats
Luke Smith [Tue, 5 May 2020 17:27:59 +0000 (13:27 -0400)]
don't swallow if window floats

3 months agofixes previous patch
Aajonus Online [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:47:01 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
fixes previous patch

3 months agoswallow patch: unfullscreen client and reset focus
Aajonus Online [Tue, 5 May 2020 16:31:53 +0000 (19:31 +0300)]
swallow patch: unfullscreen client and reset focus

3 months agoxev doesn't swallow
Luke Smith [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:47:25 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
xev doesn't swallow

3 months agobegin man udpates
Luke Smith [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:47:18 +0000 (11:47 -0400)]
begin man udpates

3 months agoMerge pull request #56 from aajonusonline/master
Luke Smith [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:40:49 +0000 (11:40 -0400)]
Merge pull request #56 from aajonusonline/master

swallow patch: fix ignoring of noswallow in config

3 months agoswallow patch: fix ignoring of noswallow in config
Aajonus Online [Tue, 5 May 2020 15:03:31 +0000 (18:03 +0300)]
swallow patch: fix ignoring of noswallow in config

3 months agosuper+shift+g/; to send to prev/next window
Luke Smith [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:08:23 +0000 (16:08 -0400)]
super+shift+g/; to send to prev/next window

i'll merge the functions later maybe lol

3 months agoI think that for the left-hand binds, it's best to
Luke Smith [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:04:33 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
I think that for the left-hand binds, it's best to
spread out binds and not use shift.

For right-handed people, most of which prefer right shift,
it is much easier to mod+shift with the right hand than left.

3 months agodwm.png rm'd, me added to lic
Luke Smith [Sun, 3 May 2020 18:00:09 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
dwm.png rm'd, me added to lic

3 months agouse blue
Luke Smith [Sat, 2 May 2020 18:59:17 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
use blue

3 months agocauses fewer problems
Luke Smith [Sat, 2 May 2020 11:13:40 +0000 (07:13 -0400)]
causes fewer problems

3 months agoexpandible scratchpad patch
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:34:14 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
expandible scratchpad patch

super+shift+return for dropdown terminal

super+' for dropdown calculator

3 months agosuper+shift+q runs sysact
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 16:14:35 +0000 (12:14 -0400)]
super+shift+q runs sysact

3 months agoold scratchpad patch removed
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:58:11 +0000 (11:58 -0400)]
old scratchpad patch removed

3 months agoMerge branch 'stuff'
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:26:32 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Merge branch 'stuff'

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm into HEAD
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:21:21 +0000 (11:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm into HEAD

3 months agodon't necessarily restart dwmblocks
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:18:07 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
don't necessarily restart dwmblocks

3 months agogitignore
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:17:38 +0000 (11:17 -0400)]
gitignore

3 months agobig binds change
Luke Smith [Sun, 26 Apr 2020 15:16:15 +0000 (11:16 -0400)]
big binds change

3 months agoMerge pull request #42 from AlexSyssoyev/patch-1
Luke Smith [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 22:41:48 +0000 (18:41 -0400)]
Merge pull request #42 from AlexSyssoyev/patch-1

Change bg address on xcompmgr toggle

3 months agoChange bg address on xcompmgr toggle
Alexei Syssoyev [Sat, 25 Apr 2020 21:41:05 +0000 (18:41 -0300)]
Change bg address on xcompmgr toggle

3 months agodwm crashes when opening 50+ clients (tile layout)
bakkeby [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 07:50:54 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
dwm crashes when opening 50+ clients (tile layout)

Many users new to dwm find themselves caught out by being kicked out to the login manager (dwm crashing) when they open 50+ clients for demonstration purposes. The number of clients reported varies depending on the resolution of the monitor.

The cause of this is due to how the default tile layout calculates the height of the next client based on the position of the previous client. Because clients have a minimum size the (ty) position can exceed that of the window height, resulting in (m->wh - ty) becoming negative. The negative height stored as an unsigned int results in a very large height ultimately resulting in dwm crashing.

This patch adds safeguards to prevent the ty and my positions from exceeding that of the window height.

3 months agodrawbar: Don't shadow sw global
Chris Down [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 14:48:27 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
drawbar: Don't shadow sw global

This jarred me a bit while reading the code, since "sw" usually refers
to the global screen geometry, but in drawbar() only it refers to
text-related geometry. Renaming it makes it more obvious that these are
not related.

3 months agogetatomprop: Add forward declaration
Chris Down [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 14:48:08 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
getatomprop: Add forward declaration

No functional changes, but for every other function we have a forward
declaration here. getatomprop should be no exception.

3 months agosetmfact: Unify bounds for compile-time and runtime mfact
Chris Down [Mon, 20 Apr 2020 15:41:52 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
setmfact: Unify bounds for compile-time and runtime mfact

There are two places that mfact can be set:

- In the mfact global, which is defined at compile time and passed
  into m->mfact during monitor setup. No bounds checks are performed,
  but the comment alongside it says that valid values are [0.05..0.95]:

      static const float mfact = 0.55; /* factor of master area size [0.05..0.95] */

- By setmfact, which adjusts m->mfact at runtime. It also does some
  minimum and maximum bounds checks, allowing [0.1..0.9]. Values outside
  of that range are ignored, and mfact is not adjusted.

These different thresholds mean that one cannot setmfact 0.95 or 0.05,
despite the comment above that lists the legal range for mfact.

Clarify this by enforcing the same bounds in setmfact at runtime as
those listed for mfact at compile time.

3 months agoMerge pull request #36 from jlaw/patch-1
Luke Smith [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 22:21:47 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Merge pull request #36 from jlaw/patch-1

fix: Typo; -sb assigned the wrong color

3 months agofix: Typo; -sb assigned the wrong color
Jackson Law [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 21:38:36 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
fix: Typo; -sb assigned the wrong color

3 months agoreadme updates
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 01:38:57 +0000 (21:38 -0400)]
readme updates

3 months agoold junk rmd
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 01:22:35 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
old junk rmd

3 months agoswallow patch
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 01:20:23 +0000 (21:20 -0400)]
swallow patch

3 months agoMerge branch 'kronikpillow-master'
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:51:11 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Merge branch 'kronikpillow-master'

3 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/kronikpillow/dwm into kronikpillow-master
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:49:10 +0000 (20:49 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/kronikpillow/dwm into kronikpillow-master

3 months agobindings and documentation cleanup
Luke Smith [Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:36:59 +0000 (20:36 -0400)]
bindings and documentation cleanup

3 months agosysact to replace system binds
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 22:44:09 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
sysact to replace system binds

3 months agodwmc removed
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 22:22:30 +0000 (18:22 -0400)]
dwmc removed

3 months agopamixer for quicker audio commands
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 21:42:07 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
pamixer for quicker audio commands

4 months agolol
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 12:26:16 +0000 (08:26 -0400)]
lol

4 months agoupdated vanitygaps with latest fixes from original author
KronikPillow [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 11:11:34 +0000 (13:11 +0200)]
updated vanitygaps with latest fixes from original author

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.suckless.org/dwm
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:50:28 +0000 (20:50 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.suckless.org/dwm

4 months agodox on monitor commands
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:47:34 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
dox on monitor commands

4 months agoarrows to tag or focus monitors
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:41:38 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
arrows to tag or focus monitors

4 months agouse pidof
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:31:01 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
use pidof

4 months agosuppress if no dwmblocks to kill
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:30:11 +0000 (20:30 -0400)]
suppress if no dwmblocks to kill

4 months agoremoving barpadding patch
Luke Smith [Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:29:51 +0000 (20:29 -0400)]
removing barpadding patch

4 months agoreadme fixes/switches
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:53:16 +0000 (11:53 -0400)]
readme fixes/switches

4 months agoscroll through on tags
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:10:41 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
scroll through on tags

4 months agovanitygaps patch/fix and new & reorganized layouts
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 12:45:27 +0000 (08:45 -0400)]
vanitygaps patch/fix and new & reorganized layouts

4 months agonote on statusbar clickability
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 12:43:50 +0000 (08:43 -0400)]
note on statusbar clickability

4 months agoclickable statuscmd patch with dwmblocks
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 04:10:51 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
clickable statuscmd patch with dwmblocks

4 months agoupdates to restart/quit cmds
Luke Smith [Mon, 13 Apr 2020 04:04:47 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
updates to restart/quit cmds

4 months agocolorscheme notes
Luke Smith [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 13:26:42 +0000 (09:26 -0400)]
colorscheme notes

4 months agostartup rmd
Luke Smith [Sat, 11 Apr 2020 01:54:59 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
startup rmd

4 months agokill -HUP pid to restart, also mod+R
Luke Smith [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 22:50:44 +0000 (18:50 -0400)]
kill -HUP pid to restart, also mod+R

4 months agopulse documentation changes
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 21:14:00 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
pulse documentation changes

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 20:55:14 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm

4 months agoonly show active tags
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 20:54:57 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
only show active tags

4 months agostart `startup` script if it exists
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 20:53:54 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
start `startup` script if it exists

4 months agomod+c for calculator
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 20:51:43 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
mod+c for calculator

4 months agohardcoding audio system
Luke Smith [Thu, 9 Apr 2020 20:51:33 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
hardcoding audio system

4 months agoMerge pull request #27 from NikkiSatmaka/NikkiSatmaka
Luke Smith [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 11:40:51 +0000 (07:40 -0400)]
Merge pull request #27 from NikkiSatmaka/NikkiSatmaka

add xf86brightness up and down

4 months agoadd xf86brightness up and down
Nikki Satmaka [Sat, 4 Apr 2020 09:14:38 +0000 (16:14 +0700)]
add xf86brightness up and down

add xf86brightness up and down using xbacklight

4 months agoconfig.mk: fix POSIX_C_SOURCE macro for feature test for snprintf()
Hiltjo Posthuma [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 13:36:32 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
config.mk: fix POSIX_C_SOURCE macro for feature test for snprintf()

The feature test was incorrect:
_POSIX_C_SOURCE=2

"The value 2 or greater additionally exposes definitions for POSIX.2-1992."
http://man7.org/linux/man-pages/man7/feature_test_macros.7.html

A higher value is needed (atleast 1995):
https://pubs.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/9699919799/functions/snprintf.html

FreeBSD feature test macro:
on
https://github.com/freebsd/freebsd/blob/master/include/stdio.h line 297

This was already fixed in dmenu.

This fixes a warning on FreeBSD, reported by Plasmoduck on IRC, thanks.

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm
Luke Smith [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 00:37:57 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:LukeSmithxyz/dwm

4 months agoMerge pull request #24 from jonmed/fix-readme-typo
Luke Smith [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 00:37:14 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Merge pull request #24 from jonmed/fix-readme-typo

Fix libxft-bgra name in README

4 months agoFix libxft-bgra name in README
Jonatas Medeiros [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 00:07:18 +0000 (21:07 -0300)]
Fix libxft-bgra name in README

4 months agorenamed to webcam
Luke Smith [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 00:37:50 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
renamed to webcam

4 months agostatusbar info
Luke Smith [Wed, 1 Apr 2020 00:27:23 +0000 (20:27 -0400)]
statusbar info

4 months agodocumentation changes
Luke Smith [Tue, 31 Mar 2020 12:52:28 +0000 (08:52 -0400)]
documentation changes

4 months agolmc required for alsa/pulse integration
Luke Smith [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:03:24 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
lmc required for alsa/pulse integration

4 months agono mpv cache
Luke Smith [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:02:57 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
no mpv cache

4 months agoonly cycle through active tags
Luke Smith [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:36:20 +0000 (11:36 -0400)]
only cycle through active tags

4 months agogimp starts on own tag
Luke Smith [Sun, 29 Mar 2020 15:35:58 +0000 (11:35 -0400)]
gimp starts on own tag

4 months agodumb abook hack
Luke Smith [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 17:33:35 +0000 (13:33 -0400)]
dumb abook hack

4 months agodox change
Luke Smith [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 17:32:56 +0000 (13:32 -0400)]
dox change

4 months agoemail/scroll dox
Luke Smith [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 12:24:02 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
email/scroll dox